After your hair fully dries, take some light oil in your palms and scrunch out the hard gel cast and fluff your roots for more volume. Take the t-shirt and wrap your hair inside as shown in the video. Wash Your Hair. Yes, to all of this. I have pretty wavy hair and I’d love to try the CG method for it, but all the other posts I’d seen were very confusing. I first heard about the Curly Girl Method years ago, but I never considered it an option for my in-between, wavy hair. Mousse Vs Gel For Curly or Wavy Hair | Curly Girl Method. 350), Vilvah Goatmilk Shampoo (Rs. For more volume, I’d recommend diffusing your waves but air-drying also works! Lightly oil your waves with a light oil like Jojoba, almond or argan oil. Lightweight, non-drying polymers enable this foam to plump up limp areas and give body to fine, delicate curl patterns. Hey, I’m really new to CG method and have been reading things which literally made my head spin and you just simplied everything. My hair takes a while to dry and I’m thinking that would save me some time getting ready, Some girls do so you can def try! Also helps lift up roots if you suffer from a flat crown. most are but only the masque has decent slip I’m afraid. "Your curl type is determined by the shape of the follicle that your hair grows out of … I’m assuming you don’t have PCOD, thyroid or any hormonal imbalance as that also causes hair fall. For more on the Curly Girl Method, check out these posts: The Curly Girl Method 101, How to Start the Curly Girl Method, My Curly Hair Journey, My Curly Hair Routine. Psst – Wavy hair gets oilier faster and product build-up happens faster than for curlier hair, which means you should clarify your waves at least once a month to keep that bounce and shine! (Psst- You can learn more about Natural Hair Types and also learn what type of hair you have. Shea Moisture Coconut and Hibiscus Frizz Free Curl Mousse, Original Moxie Pop Life Volumizing Mousse, Design Essentials Natural Curl Enhancing Mousse