When this is causing the echo, changing the features is the only way to stop the echo. c) Under Device usage select ‘Don’t use this device (disable)’ option and apply the settings. To start off, one must go press Windows + G to open the Game Bar. Right click and select "Properties." I don't have a gold headset but I have a Tritton one. This setting is prioritised over the [Include Microphone Audio in Video Clips] and [Include Microphone Audio in Broadcasts] settings. I'm still kinda new to this so I apologize if this is a dumb question. This is what I meant by it keeps adding up the more times you play. When you are recording your gameplay, you surely want to record the in-game audio and the voice chat in the battle. How to troubleshoot and fix echoing on PS4. I've tried turning down the TV to low volume - same amount of echo, still no luck. Sometimes, all it takes is just a slight mistake in the setup process to completely sabotage your recording and fill it with excessive amounts of echo and reverb. … This works in most cases, where the issue is originated due to a system corruption. When I right click my volume icon it only appears: Open Volume Control and Adjust Audio Properties, but no Recording Devices,,, btw I am on windows xp ahhh sorry, I assumed you were on windows 7 .. its been awhile since I used XP, you may have to google how to get to your audio properties.. Most often, audio feedback is caused by an improper placement of hardware or a misconfiguration of software settings. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast, More posts from the ElgatoGaming community, This subreddit has moved! I'm not sure what would good with this. Is there any reason I should be getting an echoing effect? Include Microphone Audio in Broadcasts Turn off other recording devices. One time when it echoed, I turned off my mic and turned it back on and it went away. When you select the checkbox for (Settings) > [Devices] > [PlayStation Camera] > [Mute Microphone], that